Radiocarbon Collaborative Partners

The Radiocarbon Collaborative assists researchers will all levels project execution as needed, from experimental design to manuscript preparation. It serves all projects large and small, from a single archeological artifact to global-scale assessments of carbon stocks. 

We are currently partnering with researchers from the Forest Service, Colorado State University, Michigan Technological University and Berry College to assist with evaluation of peat carbon stocks, peat ecosystems transition drivers, and fire frequency intervals.

In FY20 we will start processing samples associated with a fourth regional assessment of the American pika and its vulnerability to climate change.

We will additionally continue partnerships with NEON, Oregon State University, University of Wisconsin and others to assess stability and turnover of carbon stocks in minerals soils.


USDA Forest Service Research Stations

  • Northern
  • Southern 
  • Rocky Mountain
  • Pacific Southwest

USDA International Institute of Tropical Forestry

USDA Agricultural Research Service

U.S. Geological Survey

  • Menlo Park
  • Northern Rocky Mountain Science Center

Environmental Protection Agency

Lawrence Berkeley National Lab

National Forests

  • Monongahela
  • Hiawatha
  • Chippewa

Isle Royale National Park


Baylor University

Berry College

Columbia University

Duke University

Eastern Michigan University

Michigan Technological University

Oregon State University

San Diego State University

Stanford University

University of Alaska, Fairbanks,

University of Arizona

University of California-Berkeley

University of California-Davis

University of California-Santa Cruz

University of Colorado

University of Hawaii at Manoa

University of Maine

University of Maryland

University of Notre Dame

University of Pennsylvania

University of Wisconsin-Madison

University of Michigan Biological Station

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

West Virginia University

Yale University


CA Department of Fish & Wildlife

WV Department of Fish & Wildlife


National Institute for Agro-Environmental Sciences, Tsukuba, Japan

University of Guelph, Guelph, Canada